Pervanovo home

Hotel Kazbek Guest Reviews

Read our Dubrovnik hotel reviews

 

Read what guests of Kazbek Hotel in Dubrovnik say about their stay with us. All these comments are left in our Guest book at the reception or are received through email.

  • LATE SUMMER SUN

    LATE SUMMER SUN

    Soak up the last rays of summer sun in Dubrovnik.  >>

    From 168€

    book now
  • ADVANCE PURCHASE RATE

    ADVANCE PURCHASE RATE

    Advance booking brings you 15% discount >>

    From 152€

    book now

We list this place. The people are fantastic & treated us so well. A beautiful beautiful hotel. Thank you.

August 2014

Mark Claire + Rachel Calgary, Canada

Thank you for a fantastic week at Kazbek. We had the best time. Very helpful and friendly stuff that did that extra to make our stay a top ten. We will definetely come back soon. 

July 27 2014

Annika and Matts Stockholm

A very enjoyable, peaceful stay.The taff were excellent, helpful and friendly. A lovely hotel! Many thanks 

July 26th 2014

Anne and Nick

Stayed for 6 nights - could not have had a better experience! Staff was incredibly friendly & helpful. We felt at home at Kazbek. The amenities were always available & in the best condition. We loved our stay here - it was a wonderful last trip before 2 became 3! Thank you for everything.

26th July 2014

Kevin & Nicol NY, USA

Love the contrast of the smooth stones and the building old rocks. Many beautiful types of stones. It is very beautiful place, which has been also a pleasure to experience as we travel. Thank you for the this luxuriously restful end to our holidays. The recommendation the Orsan also a great one! Thanks

26th July 2014

Jo & Nick

Stayed here for 2 nights, very elcoming friendly and comfortable.Great city!

July 24th

Alison+ Stephen Sunderland, UK

Thank you for and amazing stay. Staff were so kind and helpful. They gave great recommendations and organized every little detail of our excursions. We have loved our time here and will recommend the hotel to anyone and everyone!

July 2014

The Websters

Amazing hotel with great views and staff are very friendly and helpful, would recommend this hotel to anyone. 

July 2014

The Whowell clan

Great hotel and wonderful staff. 3 day family party was perfect.

July 2014

Andrew & Melissa

Thank you for a wonderful and welcoming stay. You were all so kind and helpful. A special thank you to Geni for helping us plan our journey to the islands. An amazing stay and looking forward to returning. 

July 2014

Stuart and Louise (just married)

Celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary here! Excellent stay, thank you, especially Geni. 

July 2014

Trevor and Maggie Hart.

Beautiful and lovely stay. 

July 2014

Jo B UK

Another wonderful stay here in this beautiful City & Hotel. The staff are extremely helpful over and above the call of duty!! Thaks to all at Kazbek!!

July 2014

Gill and Mike Stevens UK

A wonderful four night stay here in this beautiful hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Will be definitely recommending the hotel to others visiting Dubrovnik. Many thanks. 

July 2014

Gabby + Rob UK

Beautiful city and beautiful hotel. We will be back (hope it doesn't rain so much next time)

July 12 2014

G + S Mclean Scotland

A lovely end to our trip and a fantastic place to celebrate our honeymoon! Thank you! 

Best

10.07.2014

Ashley and David NYC

Merci beaucoup pour cet accueil chaleureux. Et pour la superbe piscine exterieure "dommage que l'on ne puisse pas plonger" Nous gardenons un tres bon souvenir de ce voyage. 

09.07.2014

Alexiane Mathilde Yannick Carole

We had such a lovely stay here at Kazbek! What a quiet, pleasant oasis here in sunny Dubrovnik. Thanks for making our holiday extra serene. Cheers from London. Best

Jackie & Harry

A little gem of a hotel. Whole experience very pleasant and staff most helpful. The whole trip most enjoyable.

06.07.2014

Summers & Springett UK

Thanks to all the staff in Kazbek. We've stayed for three nights and four days. It was our honeymoon and here was the best hotel we've stayed ever!

Thank you very much for everything here.

03.07.2014

Keita and Naoko Yamada Japan

What a wonderful few days I have had with my family. So helpful and so kind all of you. Thank you all very much.

02.07.2014

June Collinson Yorkshire

Thank you for an excellent stay.

30.06.2014

Charles & Phyllis

Delightful!! You have a very caring staff and room 15 was perfect for us. Very quiet and peaceful for us!

29.06.2014

Bev + Alan Springet La Jolla, CA USA

Thank you for an AMAZING stay! Room 10 is fabulous and the hotel staff very kind and accomodating :) We hope to return... 

28.06.2014

Abigail + Christopher Brooks-Daw Gloucestershire, UK

Absolutely lovely, fantastic staff who were always friendly and helpfull, very comfy rooms and a great pool area. Thank you everyone for a wonderful holidaly. 

26.06.2014

Andrew, Caroline, Sarah + Emma UK

Excellent hotel. Very relaxing very helpfull staff. Very relaxing holiday we will be back.

25.06.2014

Steven + Judy Campbell Edinburgh

Great hotel with superb staff. Jenny throughly merith her name reviews on Trip Advisor.

25.06.2014

Vin and Hillary Kenny Buckingham, UK

Thank you for excellent service and a most enjoyable stay at the hotel Kazbek,

Best wishes,

June 25th 2014

Frank and Clodagh UK

A lovely hotel, lying by the pool was heaven and the staff so kind & friendly. We hope to come back!

27.05.2014.

Amy, Jonathan, Arthur UK

Wonderful week at the Kazbek. Everything was perfect. 

Moira & Mark Scotland

What wonderful new doors have opened before us!  The final was at Hotel Kazbek. It has surpassed our expectations with comfort, service, warmth, amenity - design. 

What more can we say? The second door is the Old city and its walls. We have had a most marvelous trip of discovery. Thank you.

16.05.2014.

Peter & Carolyn USA

Thank you for a nice stay, and for the kind staff. I will definitely recommend this place to others.

16.05.2014

Randy

A haven of peace & tranquility in this highly busy town - with visitors from all over the world. Thank you all for a lovely stay here.

16.05.2014

Stephen & Elizabeth UK

A very beautiful hotel with very attentive staff. Everything was perfect. Dubrovnik is a beautiful city and we enjoyed our trip very much.

14.05.2014

England

A very relaxing stay, all very quiet, a beautiful trip to old town Dubrovnik, could spend every day there! Lot of Buzz!

Would recommend Kazbek hotel to friends and family and would definitely stay again.

10.05.2014

Karen & Neil UK

Nos quedamos solo dos dias pero suficiente para maravillarnos de esta hermosa ciudad. El hotel impecable pero lo mejor es su personal. Todos son amables y muy serviciales. Simplemente gracias por todo el apoyo que nos brindaron cuando lo necesitamos.  

8.5.2014

Paula & Ricardo Argentina

A charming stay at the Kazbek, with very helpful staff, good wine, food & service. We visited Old Town of Cavtat, (recomended by Jenny receptionist) well worth a visit. We celebrated a birthday at the More Hotel in Cave Bar well worth a visit! We will be recommending Kazbek & Dubrovnik to our friends & hope to return soon!  

8.5.2014

Lorraine & Mike England

A most beautiful hotel with wonderful staff, friendly and excellent service. Dubrovnik was breathtaking!

6.5.2014

Trudi & Joe

Very nice hotel, lovely stay for a long weekend, would stay here again. Definitely worth the 5 star ranking. Thanks  

Chris

The next Lewis Hamilton drives the No 6 bus!!! Thank you all for your charm and attention in your lovely hotel  

4.5.2014

Mike & Candy England

Lovely meal, next time we ll stay!  

3.5.2014

Mike & Sandy

What a wonderful 50th birthday celebration in Dubrovnik with my very best friends. What a lovely hotel, all so welcoming. We will be back!  

27.4.2014

Duffs, Smiths, Allisons

It was a very relaxing experience! We loved our stay and really appreciated friendly and helpful staff at the reception and in the restaurant. Thanks a lot. Happy Easter. 

20.04.2014

Paresh London, England

What a wonderful hotel!! Everything was perfect during our stay. We will certainly be recommending the Kazbek to our friends - but not to many, as we hope to come again!!

19.04.2014

Michael and Elaine England

Somos dos Palentinos que hemos estado encantados en el hotel Kazbek, la habitacion maravillosa y los desayunos increibles. Gracias por vuestra atencion. Lo recomendaremos.

18.04.14

Maite y Julio Espana

What an absolutely brilliant hotel - amazing room, superb professional + friendly staff - Jenny arranged a great tour for us and gave us tips on places to go. Will definitely recommend.

16.04.14

Louis & OJ UK

Gracias, po vuestra excelente acogida. El hotel !!!!Genial!!!. Muy agradable y tanquilo. El personal, enseguida dispuesto a hacernos la estancia muy comoda y sencilla. Lo recomendare siempre. Hamos estado

muy a gusto mi mujer y yo. !!! Gracias!!!!

11.Abril 2014

Juan y Rosa Barcelona, Catalunya

Gracias por hacernos la estancia muy agradable. El hotel es espectacular y el servicio muy agradable. Un hotel totalmente recomandable al que esperamos volver. Gracias por vuestra hospitalidad.

21.04.2014.

Roman y Sandra Barcelona, Spain

Fabulous Honeymoon week. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Lovely eating breakfast outside every morning. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay! Thank you so much everyone for a great stay. We'll be back.

07. April 2014 

Will & Kat England

Great location, staff, accommodation, food, etc. Could not ask for more. Highly recommended.  

April '14.

Dave and Kay, Joyce and Mick UK

Kazbek staff - our return visit was just as special as our stay 3 years ago! The staff make at an excellent and perfect place to holiday. Your kindness and attention is so appreciated! Thank you all again for making our stay so memorable.


Oct 17 2013

Jeff and Joe Boston, USA

An absolutely wonderful stay. We loved every second of it. Thank you hotel Kazbek your staff are top class! P.s. we loved the bed time choccies!

16 Oct 2013

Melisa + Theo London, UK

What a lovely old villa in a beatiful city. The staff was attentive and friendly, the breakfast was incredible and we had a most relaxing stay. Thank you all for your hospitality

13. Oct 2013

Kate and Bob Hanks USA

A wonderful stay in a a beautiful hotel. All the staff deserve a special mention

13. Oct 2013

John and Karen UK

Excellent hotel, attentive staff a friendly athmosfere!  Fantastic breakfast - many thanks to all !!

11th Oct 2013

Mark & Tracy England

Super stay at hotel, excellent and helpful staff, we arrived Sat 5th Oct, we loved the hotel and staff have made our stay  welcoming and nothing has been too much trouble. Thank you to you all, will not forget Kazbek.


Oct 6th 2013

Kay, Peter Hibberd and Hilary England

Hvala, wonderful week in the excellent hotel. All staff are welcoming and helpful. A place to relax after hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik Old Town

Oct 6th 2013

Anness Jeanette England

Increíble Dubrovnik y la estancia en este hermoso hotel, ni se diga!

Muy buena estancia para luna de miel recomendable, volveremos pronto sin duda.

Gracias

September 2013

Cesar & Julia Monterrey, Mex

Our first visit to this lovely city  - we have thoraughly enjoyed our stay. Beautiful city, delicious food and wine. We will definitely recommend your special hotel to anyone visiting and one day we may return. Friendly and great hospitality. 

Oct 1st 2013

Tina & John Cambridge, UK

Visited Dubrovnik for first time - beautiful, as is this hotel. Hope to return! 

28.09.2013

Ian & Natalie Blaenavon, Wales UK

Hvala! Beautiful hotel and we love Dubrovnik. 

Sept. 28, 2013

Allyson & Blaine San Luis, Obispo, CA

Thank you all so much for the generous hospitality. I had a wonderful relaxing stay and I will most definitely recommend you to all my friends and family back home. The service was excellent and so was your food. Could not have asked for a better place to enjoy the last few days in Croatia. 

Sincerely,

September 23rd, 2013

Theresa Turks and Caicos

Ha sido una excelente estancia. El hotel es absolutamente adorable y las habitaciones son comodisimas. El personal atente y muy agradable a pesar de que no hablen christiano.
Nos llevamos un delicioso recuerdo de nuestra estancia en la bellisima ciudad de Dubrovnik y en este fantastico hotel.
Una ultima cosa, los gatitos, una ciudad donde hay tantos gatos, el animal mas adorable de todos, debe ser un lugar inmerojable para vivir. 

22/09/2013 A.D.

Vigo, Reyno de Espana

Stayed here for the last night of our honeymoon and could not have picked a better place - beautiful rooms, lovely relaxing pool, outstanding food and very friendly service from the staff. Thank you for making our final night such a pleasant and memorable one. 

20th Sept 2013

Christina & Rob London, UK

A lovely hotel, so peaceful and friendly. Excellent staff - nothing was so much trouble for them. 

20th September 2013

Goodenough Families Yorkshire, England

With thanks for a grat stay!

18 Sep ' 13

Dave & Jeanne St. Louis, USA

Many thanks to everyone at Kazbek for a really nice stay. 

15 September 13

Hugh & Joan

The Kazbek is a fantastic oasis away from the hulstle & bustle of Dubrovnik. Very friendly and helpful staff made our visit one to remember.

12 September '13

Chris & Anna UK

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your beautiful hotel - a real escape. The staff were delightful and so helpful. We love Dubrovnik and surrounding area and will definitely return - hopefully in the near future. Thanks again.

11/9/13

Nicky & Gerry

Merci beaucoup for a fantastic stay in Dubrovnik. It is fantastic!

06.09.2013

Mr & Mrs Ross

This is the best hotel we've stayed in - spectacular building, grounds, rooms and pool area. Wonderful food and welcoming staff - a "template" for other luxury / boutique hotels. Thank you. 

07/9/13

Michael & Donna

What a beautiful time we have had in your lovely city. Made for the most part by the "Kazbek". A real gem of a hotel with staff to be proud of. Thank you & see you next year.

06/09/13

Richard & Carol

What an absolutely lovely hotel! It was such a relaxing and elegant hotel - really enjoyed our stay!

31 August 2013

Brendan, Cherise, Caitlin, Alexis and Lauren

I had a brilliant time in this hotel. I loved the pool and the biscuits from the Chef. 

Olivia (age 9 1/2)

Fabulous hotel & staff - no complaints. Hope to see you again soon. 

29/8/13

Alisson & Eddie Cheshire, UK

Thank you to everyone (especially Vinka & Luksa) for making our 1st wedding anniversary such a memorable time in Dubrovnik. We loved the "immediate relaxation" we always felt walking through the front doors; pool & surrounding areas a quiet & relaxing oasis. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

28/8/2013

Chris & Rebecca

Hotel Kazbek belongs to the loveliest places we have ever visited. Great atmosphere, friendly staff. Thank you!

27.8.2013

Karolina & Jitka Czech Republic

Our third visit

Our third visit to Kazbek and as wonderful as always. We will back, it's a heaven in the world of chaos. 

27/8/13

Ruth & Paul Worcester, UK

This hotel was as great as advertised. We had a great time & wished we stayed here longer.

The hotel is awsome!!!

We had some really good times at this hotel!!!

25th August 2013

Samir and Ketan

Wonderful stay and would definitely come back!

25 August 2013

Dzulazhar Malaysia

We don't want to leave! Your most amazing staff & lovely food has made our stay all the time more special. We hope you will like what Filmatography will create for you. Lots of love,

23rd August 2013

Lana & Pete UK

We really enjoyed the stay at the hotel and the hospitality of the great staff.

21. August 2013

Monika & Oliver Germany

Your hotel and staff have ensured perfectius for our Dubrovnik honeymoon. Dubrovnik and its surroundings are trully beautiful and we have enjoyed every minute!

20th August 2013

Kate & Nathan Sheffield, England

We really enjoyed our stay here. Very peaceful lovely hotel and very good staff. 

20th August 2013

Amanda & Michael Bucks, England

Wonderful, wonderful! We had a lovely stay. Thanks to all. 

18 August 2013

Vinnie & Steve Texas, USA

Had a great time. Staff were lovely! Many thanks.

15th August 2013

Angela & Murdo

We had a lovely time! Thanks. 

15th August 2013

Deb & Chris St. Albans, UK

Wonderful hotel for our honeymoon! Love the pool & relaxing atmosphere. Amazing staff and service!

15th August 2013

Klaudia & Andrew New York, USA

Very beautiful and relaxing! Excellent place to stay in Dubrovnik!

15th August 2013

Andrea & Josi

best rate guaranteed

The weather in Dubrovnik is

Swimming Pool at Hotel Kazbek in Dubrovnik, Croatia Guest Comments at Hotel Kazbek in Dubrovnik, Croatia Hotel Kazbek in Dubrovnik, Croatia The Courtyard Terrace Restaurant at Hotel Kazbek in Dubrovnik, Croatia Hotel Kazbek in Dubrovnik, Croatia